We're immensely proud of everything we've achieved as a truly diverse travel group, but it's our people who make us who we are. And as we continue to evolve as a business, it's the passion, knowledge and pioneering vision of our leadership that inspires and motivates our teams to deliver on our promise: to transform the travel industry through creativity and innovation.

Board of directors

His Excellency Mohammed Ali Al Shorafa, Chairman

His Excellency Mohamed Hassan Alsuwaidi, Vice Chairman

His Excellency Hisham Khalid Malak

Jasim Husain Thabet

Mansour Mohamed Al-Mulla

Dr. Jacob Kalkman

Elena Sorlini

Tony Douglas

Group Chief Executive Officer 

Tony Douglas joined Etihad Aviation Group as Group Chief Executive Officer in January 2018. He has nearly 20 years of international leadership experience in transportation, infrastructure, and government sectors. He joins Etihad Aviation Group from the UK’s Ministry of Defence, where he served as CEO of the Defence Equipment and Support department, responsible for procuring and supporting all the equipment and services for the British Armed Forces, managing a budget of US $20 billion a year.

Previously, he held senior leadership positions in the UAE, most notably as CEO of Abu Dhabi Airports Company and Abu Dhabi Ports Company, where he was responsible for the successful delivery of Khalifa Port.

In the UK, he held senior positions with airport operator British Airports Authority (BAA), and Chief Operating Officer and Group Chief Executive designate of Laing O’Rourke. His roles under BAA included Managing Director of Heathrow Terminal 5 project, Group Supply Chain Director, Group Technical Director, and CEO of Heathrow Airport.

Tony holds a Master of Business Administration (MBA) degree from the University of Lancaster in the UK.

Mohammad Al Bulooki

Chief Operating Officer

Adam Boukadida

Chief Financial Officer

Abdul Khaliq Saeed

Chief Engineering Officer

Dr Nadia Bastaki Dr Nadia Bastaki

Dr Nadia Bastaki

Chief Human Resources, Organisational Development & Asset Management Officer

Henning zur Hausen

General Counsel

Terry Daly

Executive Director Guest Experience, Brand & Marketing

Frank Meyer

Chief Digital Officer

Ahmed Al Qubaisi

SVP Government, International & Communications